1. Welcome to Aquarium Space! We are a friendly online community for aquarium owners all over the world who love their tanks including their fish, reefs, corals, invertebrates and their aquatic livestock. If you haven't joined yet, we invite you to register and join our community!

Hello All

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Anonymous, Mar 15, 2009.

1. Anonymous

Anonymous Thread Starter Guest

Top Poster Of Month

Hi all, i'm ziycon from Ireland. I'm new to the hobby(as some of you may have seen from my first post! :cool: ), i have a 170 litre tank which I'm cycling(fishless) at the moment so I'll being looking for advice in the near future on what fish would be best to start off with.

Great forum by the way.

2. LemonDiscus

LemonDiscus Active Member

Welcome and glad you like the forum!

Good luck with the Cycle BTW!

3. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

Welcome to the forum. :D

170 liters is about 45 gallons. What type of fish are you interested in ? Community fish or more of a species tank.

4. Anonymous

Top Poster Of Month

More interested in having multiple types of fish in the tank, vary it, i was reading up on the different types and there aggresion levels so not sure what to start with, don't want them killing eachother or eatting eachother!

5. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

What I would suggest would be to visit LiveAquaria and see what they offer. Choose what you like and let us know. We'll tell you what will and won't work. :D

6. Angus

Angus New Member

Welcome to the forum Ziycon!

7. Anonymous

Top Poster Of Month

I'm interested in clown fish and angel fish. Possibly have one or two teripins in the tank if they get along with the fish!?!

8. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

So you want to do a saltwater tank ?

9. ira

ira Member

Welcome

10. MOD_Dawn

MOD_Dawn Active Member

Welcome to The Exotic Fish Forum Ziycon!