1. Welcome to Aquarium Space! We are a friendly online community for aquarium owners all over the world who love their tanks including their fish, reefs, corals, invertebrates and their aquatic livestock. If you haven't joined yet, we invite you to register and join our community!

Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Anonymous, Jan 6, 2009.

1. Anonymous

Anonymous Thread Starter Guest

Top Poster Of Month

:D hi everyone! I am new here. So to tell you a lil about myself. I am 26 yrs. old I graduated in 2004 with my Bachelors Degree in Aquaculture and Aquarium Science from the University of New England.... in good old Maine, US. From there I have searched for aquaculture jobs or even starting my own facility raising a few different kinds of shellfish(which I hope to someday). I have worked at a few different places all labs related job and now i work for a company that makes telecommunication cables to connect countries together... not really fish related but i have always loved fish. Its a great job working 3rd shift and it allows me more time with my son...also i am saving to get a home of my own someday soon and then after that ... i want lots of fish!! It works out great b/c i had my son while i was in college and now he LOVES fish almost as much as i do, an angel after my own heart, :D even to have a fish farm in my back yard would be awesome!!! [dancing]

well that is a lil about me... hope to talk to you all at some point
    hope everyone is doing welll!! ;)

2. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

Welcome to The Exotic Fish. [dancing]

3. NoctuVide

NoctuVide Member

Welcome to the forum! :D

4. LemonDiscus

LemonDiscus Active Member

Welcome...

5. NoctuVide

NoctuVide Member

how did you end up going from going to school for aquarium science, and end up in a job making telecommunication cables? just curious

6. Ryanstech

Ryanstech New Member

hi! welcome! jealous of your education and future employment ideas :)

7. Anonymous