1. Welcome to Aquarium Space! We are a friendly online community for aquarium owners all over the world who love their tanks including their fish, reefs, corals, invertebrates and their aquatic livestock. If you haven't joined yet, we invite you to register and join our community!

Intoduction

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by gee_man, Jul 27, 2010.

1. gee_man

gee_man Thread Starter New Member

Hello Everyone

Being from the coastal waters of India. I have always admired the sea and its vast ocean life. I have a made decision to set up a sea water tank to get the sea into my bedroom. Honestly i am not an expert but I would appreciate some pointers from the forum. [icon_e_geek.gif]

2. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

Welcome to Aquarium Space!

With saltwater tanks bigger is always better. It will be easier to keep water parameters stable and will allow you to choose a lot more fish to put in the tank. Saltwater is pretty expensive though, so be prepared to spend a lot of money !

3. gee_man

what do you think a good size tank would be and how to get the info on do's and dont's, any help is much appreciated.

4. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

I would do 55+ US Gallons. If you read through the saltwater section of the forum I'm sure you'll see some info. If not, feel free to post specific questions and we'll be happy to answer them.

5. FishVixen

FishVixen Active Member

Welcome gee-man, Saltwater can be such a beautiful display. Is there an online aquarium store in India that you can recommend I look at to see what supplies you have access to.

6. gee_man

well actually i live in San Francisco, not in India. I am really excited about this project. Also a quick questions I see people selling used aquariums on Craigs list, is that a good idea to buy used tanks.

7. FishVixen

FishVixen Active Member