1. Welcome to Aquarium Space! We are a friendly online community for aquarium owners all over the world who love their tanks including their fish, reefs, corals, invertebrates and their aquatic livestock. If you haven't joined yet, we invite you to register and join our community!

filter media compatible with this type of filter?

Discussion in 'Aquarium Equipment & Decor' started by san_sam, May 1, 2010.

1. san_sam

san_sam Thread Starter New Member

I know I am constantly asking help but I am a newbie guys so pls :D I have a question on what are the filter media's that can be used with this filter..
    I am sure at least one of you guys must have this.. And what is the pipe in the right bottom for? I am going to bed now 'cause I have got class tomorrow.. I hope any of u with this filter notice the post and reply.. See ya all tomorrow.. :D
    Boyu_Upper_Filte_4b45dd525fb5e.jpg

2. WhiteGloveAquatics

WhiteGloveAquatics New Member

Ive never seen a filter like that before.

can you post a link to it so we can help you further.

3. MOD_Dawn

MOD_Dawn Active Member

for some reason I can't link directly to it...so if you select upper filter from the right...you'll see it (not sure exactly which model he has).

can always use the contact and ask them what type of filter media is compatible with there filter (i'd guess there's a specific cartridge that fits into the top of it)

4. MOD_Dawn

MOD_Dawn Active Member

5. san_sam

6. san_sam

I did send a mail a long back Dawn.. No response yet.. I only need to figure out what the right hand bottom tube kinda thing is for.. there is no manual along with the filter.. LOL.. This page is for the upper filter. If you notice only in my model that is the last one in this page that the pipe is visible.. :)

7. Wireless-Anthony

Wireless-Anthony New Member

I think the problem we're having is that they don't offer that type of filter here in the USA. It looks almost like a underground HOB filter hybrid.

8. san_sam