1. Welcome to Aquarium Space! We are a friendly online community for aquarium owners all over the world who love their tanks including their fish, reefs, corals, invertebrates and their aquatic livestock. If you haven't joined yet, we invite you to register and join our community!

Hi all

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by LoneRunner, Mar 8, 2009.

1. LoneRunner

LoneRunner Thread Starter New Member

LoneRunner here, newly registered from Mauritius Island. I am new to aquariums and fish ! I have 2 Oscars of around 12 inches each and 2 plecos : 1 of around 12 inches and the other around 10 inches. All 4 fish in a 100 liters aquarium. I want to upgrade to a larger tank soon...

All tips for Oscars welcome ...

LR :D

2. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

Welcome to the forum. You really need to upgrade now, you're way past due. 100 liters comes out to about 26 gallons. :eek:

3. Guidoman888

Guidoman888 New Member

Welcome to the forum!
    Does that even fit in 100 liter :O?

4. LoneRunner

Hi again !

Thanks for your replies, yes for the moment they fit but i will have to upgrade as the Oscars grow very quick !

LR

5. Guidoman888

Guidoman888 New Member

Oscars do get real big
    Its best to upgrade to a MINIMUM of 500 liter wich is I believe 125 gal. if you cannot do that its best to do the oscars away since they simply outgrow alot of tanks and probadly a 125 to.

6. LoneRunner

My intro ...

Well i think i'll have to give a bit more details about myself...

LoneRunner is Maik's nickname and we live in Mauritius Island in the Indian Ocean ! The most expensive place to reach on earth ! But it's a piece of paradise ! By the way we are celebrating Independance day soon : 12th March !