1. Welcome to Aquarium Space! We are a friendly online community for aquarium owners all over the world who love their tanks including their fish, reefs, corals, invertebrates and their aquatic livestock. If you haven't joined yet, we invite you to register and join our community!

Oci Doci the betta

Discussion in 'Freshwater Aquariums & Fish Photos' started by Guidoman888, Feb 21, 2009.

1. Guidoman888

Guidoman888 Thread Starter New Member

He's still doing fine ^^ I really love this picture I thought to post it since I only have a few of Him

I'm still wondering about this, I saw alot of vids with bettas and tetras put together,, Since I have some other additions in the 30g (black molly/ cory paleatus) I'm wondering if he'll do fine in there I really want to give him some more space. And since I'm pretty new to fish keeping I have no clue :)

Will he do fine in the 30gal?
    betta.jpg

2. LemonDiscus

LemonDiscus Active Member

He should! The extra space will do him some good. Just dont add another Male to the tank, and I would stay away from females too unless you have time to watch them and space to remove her if needed.

-Edit:

Also be sure that nobody in the tank is a "Fin Nipper"

3. Guidoman888

I know that ^^,, We'll I'll try to put him over tomorrow then I'll have to find out what to do with his old tank.

And nope i dont got real fin nippers just some lazy ass corys

4. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

Guidoman come on now, you should know to wipe down your tank glass before taking a picture. :)

I agree with Lemon. He sound do fine but keep an eye on him and the molly.

5. Guidoman888

Its an older picture before I got the mag-float its all cleaned right now,, I've also got ALOT of snails in there that do the work :)

6. LemonDiscus

Quarantine! Keep it running with a Molly or a Platy in it (1 or 2 of the SAME SEX) just to keep the bacteria alive in it. If you have to medicate a fish, get a new one etc you can put them in that one temporarily.