1. Welcome to Aquarium Space! We are a friendly online community for aquarium owners all over the world who love their tanks including their fish, reefs, corals, invertebrates and their aquatic livestock. If you haven't joined yet, we invite you to register and join our community!

Your opinion :)

Discussion in 'Freshwater Aquariums & Fish Photos' started by fordpwr, Jan 12, 2009.

1. fordpwr

fordpwr Thread Starter New Member

Basically what do you guys think? More plants? More fish? I’m fine for whatever criticism you have. I’m fairly new to freshwater tanks (6 months now). There are plans for a 6 foot tank down the track :D

Cheers Dan ;)

ai248.photobucket.com_albums_gg177_FordpwrXR8_100_4054.jpg

ai248.photobucket.com_albums_gg177_FordpwrXR8_100_4050.jpg

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Top Poster Of Month

looking good to me:)

3. LemonDiscus

LemonDiscus Active Member

I love your fish! They Mayan Jade you got there has some bright pattern to her (yes it looks like a she, I could be wrong though). I also like the sand and prefer that myself.

I would put a background on it! Black is the best with real plants.

Finding plants to work in the temperature range discus like is VERY hard to do. I would like to see your list of plants so I know what else I can do. I run the following:
    Amazon Sword
    Chain Sword
    Anubias Nano
    Stargrass
    Java Fern
    Java Moss
    Cabomba
    and something else that looks like Stargrass but red/purple leaved

Let me know what all you have. Also I would think of adding a few more plants just to make a bit more of a background of plants as that is always my goal with my tank. You may though be waiting for what you have to grow out (I am for my tank) which would make it look more empty.

Well that is my 2 cents

4. Anthony

Anthony Active Member

Great looking fish and tank.

5. Fishy Fingers

Fishy Fingers New Member

I love it, it's great.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Top Poster Of Month